6/7/2018 11:24:29 PM

    Progressive Conservative Leader Doug Ford is Ontario's next Premier. In an election where the results came in quickly, the party, led by the former Toronto city councilor, will form a majority Provincial Government. The NDP will be forming the official Opposition. Locally Huron-Bruce Conservative Lisa Thompson and Lambton-Kent-Middlesex Conservative Monte McNaughton reclaimed their seats. Huron-Bruce reported Lisa Thompson gained 27,646, while second place Jan Johnstone has just over 15 thousand. Polls reported in Lambton-Kent-Middlesex Monte McNaughton got over 27 thousand votes, while second place nominee NDP Todd Case got over 16 thousand. In other election night, news former Liberal Premier Kathleen Wynne resigned as the Liberal Leader and the Green Party Leader Mike Schreiner convincingly won the parties first-ever provincial seat.

Back to News


Copyright 2012 All rights reserved.

This site powered by PromoSuite Interactive